Schedule of Events

Revised on November 12, 2018

 

NOVEMBER SCHEDULE

Thursday, November 1, 12 Noon Speaker from MAC, “History of Halloween”

Tuesday, November 6 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Thursday, November 8 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Tuesday, November 13, 12 Noon Janet Gibbins, Arts & Crafts

Thursday, November 15 Thanksgiving Luncheon

Tuesday, November 20, 12 Noon June Willis, Music Program

Thursday, November 22 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Tuesday, November 27, 12 Noon Bingo

Thursday, November 29, 12 Noon Bonnie Kratzer, Parish Nurse, Discussion on Resistance to Winter Colds

DECEMBER SCHEDULE

Tuesday, December 4, 12 Noon June Willis Presents the Bell Ringers

Thursday, December 6, 12 Noon Caring and Sharing

Tuesday, December 11, 12 Noon Janet Gibbins, Arts & Crafts

Thursday, December 13, 12 Noon Speaker to be Announced

Tuesday, December 18 Christmas Party

Thursday, December 20 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Tuesday, December 25 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Thursday, December 27 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

(NOTE: Every Tuesday at 10:30 AM, Carole Donohue with Exercise Program.)

SEPTEMBER SCHEDULE

Tuesday, September 4, 12 Noon Janet Gibbins, Arts & Crafts

Thursday, September 6, 12 Noon Tom Celendine, Discussion of Old Singing Stars

Tuesday, September 11, 12 Noon June Willis, Music Program

Thursday, September 13, 12 Noon Avalon Mayor Pagliughi Speaking on Emergency Management

Tuesday, September 18 Trip to the Avalon Museum and Pizza Lunch

Thursday, September 20, 12 Noon Bingo with Andy Moceri

Tuesday, September 25, 12 Noon J. P. Hand Speaking on the Naval History of South Jersey

Thursday, September 27, 12 Noon Caring and Sharing

OCTOBER SCHEDULE

Tuesday, October 2, 12 Noon Speaker to be Announced

Thursday, October 4 Cape May Trolley Ride and Lunch

Tuesday, October 9, 12 Noon Janet Gibbins, Arts & Crafts

Thursday, October 11, 12 Noon Bingo with Andy Moceri

Tuesday, October 16, 12 Noon June Willis, Music Program

Thursday, October 18, 12 Noon Sean Farrell, Avalon Library Technology Lesson

Tuesday, October 23 Anniversary Luncheon at Avalon Links Restaurant

Thursday, October 25, 12 Noon Caring and Sharing

Tuesday, October 30, 12 Noon Tom Celendine, Discussing Scary Movies, etc.

(NOTE: Every Tuesday at 10:30 AM, Carole Donohue with Exercise Program.)