Schedule of Events

Revised on July 11, 2018

 

JULY SCHEDULE

Tuesday, July 3, 12 Noon Bob Heimley, Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts on New Jersey’s Contribution to the War for Independence

Thursday, July 5, 12 Noon June Willis, Patriotic Music

Tuesday, July 10 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Thursday, July 12 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

Tuesday, July 17, 12 Noon Mario Tobia, Technology Lesson and Games with Mike Mowery

Thursday, July 19, 12 Noon Brian Woolbert, Jazz Pianist

Tuesday, July 24, 12 Noon Janet Gibbons, Arts and Crafts

Thursday, July 26, 12 Noon Bingo

Tuesday, July 31 Avalon Boardwalk Excursion

AUGUST SCHEDULE

Thursday, August 2, 12 Noon Jack McVeigh, Speaking on his world travels

Tuesday, August 7, 12 Noon Bob Heimley, Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts on Victorian Influences on Cape May

Thursday, August 9, 12 Noon Janet Gibbons, Arts and Crafts

Tuesday, August 14, 12 Noon Mario Tobia, Technology Lesson and Games with Mike Mowery

Thursday, August 16, 12 Noon Bingo

Tuesday, August 21, 12 Noon June Willis, Music Program

Thursday, August 23, 12 Noon Book Club

Tuesday, August 28 End of Summer Picnic

Thursday, August 30 BLIND CENTER CLOSED

(NOTE: Every Tuesday at 10:30 AM, Carole Donohue with Exercise Program.)

(NOTE: Every Thursday in August, from 10:30 to 12 Noon, four of our participants will be receiving IPad lessons from an instructor from Advancing Opportunities sponsored by the N.J. Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired.)